Frustration

Frustration abounds with me today. I am in a giant amount of pain, more than I have been in a while.  It started during my first meal, soup and a sandwich. Maybe it was something in the soup that set it off. I don’t know.

I have been using heat all afternoon. I have been using pain meds to no avail. I may need to go to the ER. However, I cannot sit longer than 15 minutes. So it really is no use. Besides, with wait times like this, it just doesn’t pay.

I had hoped to get some reading happening today. Or even some research. It isn‘t likely either will happen. Pain is so bad I need to stay in bed on the heat. Dinner time should prove an interesting experiment. I hope and pray the pain fucks off and lets me eat. I really do

Leave a Reply

