High hopes

I have an appointment with the Pain Management Clinic at the cancer hospital on Wednesday. I have such high hopes. I hope they aren’t for nought.

I have been in loads of pain since that operation. The doctors gave me pain meds but are now reluctant as what I am on is addicting. I told the booking clerk this (dont ask) and she said they would ensure I had something for pain. Thus the high hopes.

I invited my social worker along. No idea why. I just felt he should be there. It will probably turn into another one of my bright ideas gone wrong.

But at least these people will listen, right?  And they will make me better?

Leave a Reply

